The Prompt – Sun

This week, #ThePrompt is all about what comes to mind when you think of the word ‘Sun.’ However, with the lateness of this post, I think I am still thinking of last week’s word of Organise! I still haven’t got round to getting everything done and ticked off my list, but I’m blaming it on having a rubbish cold all this week. (How did I not know summer colds were a thing?)

But I think it is that lure of the sun that makes you want to get organised.You write lists, tidy up, have a clear out, you want to get everything done because summer is calling you. You are ready for those days where nothing needs to be done, so instead you can soak up the sun, outside in the fresh air, with the distant smell of freshly cut grass, and a cool drink, where the ice cubes clink against the sides of the glass. (Can you tell I’m looking forward to it?!)

IMGP5162

I’m particularly excited for this summer, even though I’m not going anywhere in particular, with work and university, I haven’t had much time to just ‘do nothing.’ Throughout the rush at work and the hectic time of deadlines and exams at university, I would always think to myself, ‘Just wait until summer…’

I was partly looking forward to the break, but also it gives me a chance to sort things that had been brushed under the carpet. Firstly it’s my blog, I’m hoping to have a bit of a shuffle around with it, I think a name change and a little more tweaking, as well as trying to improve on getting more posts out regularly, as the past couple of weeks has tended to be a little sporadic!

That’s what I love about the sun and summer, there is that sense of hopefulness and looking forward to what that day will bring. It’s strange how much the weather can affect you like that, but when I open my curtains and see a cloudless sky, with the bright sun beaming down, I always feel that it is going to be a good day.

The-Prompt-Featured-Image

Linking up with Mum turned Mom for #ThePrompt.

(This one is the last for the summer and I have really enjoyed reading everyone else’s posts and trying to develop my own writing with the help of #ThePrompt. I hope everyone enjoys their summer break and I look forward to catching up afterwards. 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

